skip to main content

Outstanding Course Assistants

Each semester, the department recognizes four to five outstanding course assistants. Winners are chosen based on recognition by faculty. These awards were estabilshed in Fall 2018 and have been generously funded by Illinois Computer Science alumnae Scott Fisher (BS Psychology ’72, MS CS ’76). Click here to read more about Fisher's gift.

Past Winners

Fall 2019

Patrick Gallagher
Ben Nordick
Jackie Osborn
Natalia Ozymko
Pradyumna Shome

Spring 2019

Anna Buyevich
Allegra Domel
Shreyas Patil
Shantanu Tulshibagwale
Vivek Vaidya

Fall 2018 Eric Cao
Nathaniel Myren
Nicholas Nytki
Nathan Walters