James N. Snyder Memorial Award

James N. Snyder was a Physicist and programmer for the ILLIAC I. He helped establish the Institute for the Certificate of Computer Professionals (ICCP) and served on its board of directors. Professor Snyder was Head of the Department from 1970-1985, which were rapid-growth years. This award was established by friends and colleagues upon his death in 1985.  The James N. Snyder Award for Scholastic Achivement is awarded to sophomores based on academic merit, while the ICCP James N. Snyder Memorial Award recognizes sophomores or juniors with an interest in software development.


2023 Shreya Vinjamuri
Zora Zhang
2022 Hao Qi
Patrick Yu
2021 Peiyi Chen
Shresta Bangaru
Nishant Balepur
2020 Ethan Lord
Yingan Wang
2019 Annie Qiu
Arnav Sankaran
Brandon Willis
2018 Jordi Paris Ferre
Aidan San
Harshay Shah
2017 Harshit Agarwal
Laurel Chamberlin
Ada Rosa
2016 Brian Griffin
Paige Kordas
Hyunbin Park (ICCP)
2015 Benjamin Delaporte (ICCP)
Emily Chao
Nicholas Kortendick
2014 William Hennessy (ICCP)
Luvsandondov Lkhamsuren
Rishabh Marya
2013 Vijay Bhattiprolu
Robert Pieta
Suharsh Sivakumar (ICCP)
2012 Nathan Hiber (ICCP)
Adam Miller
2011 Matthew Wala
Grace Chow
2010 Justin Kopinsky
Yongseok Rho
John Toole
2009 Hyun Duk (Jason) Cho
Cyrus Rashtchian
Jonah Rosenberg