NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

The purpose of the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) is to help ensure the vitality and diversity of the scientific and engineering workforce in the United States. The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees in fields within NSF's mission. The GRFP provides three years of support for the graduate education of individuals who have demonstrated their potential for significant achievements in science and engineering research. The ranks of NSF Fellows include numerous individuals who have made transformative breakthroughs in science and engineering research, many who have become leaders in their chosen careers, and some who have been honored as Nobel laureates. Visit the NSF website to learn more.


2022 Charles Block
Jaewook Lee
Chloe Makdad
Chris Perdriau
Margie Ruffin
2021 Felipe Arias
Jaron Mink
Seth Poulsen

Morgan Fong
Hannah Lee
Jayanth Shenoy
Vaibhav Vavilala

2019 Bolton Bailey
Margaret Lawson
Ian Ludden
2017 Kevin Liao
Lucas Pena
Manuel Torres
2016 Edward Huang
Pranjal Vachaspati
Helen Wauck
Doris Xin
2015 Chase Geigle
Stephen Macke
Erin Molloy
Giordano Salvador
2013 Ahmed El-Kishky
Brandon Norick
Read Sprabery
P. Daphne Tsatsoulis
2012 Amanda Bienz
Alice Lai
Alexander Yee
2011 Marina Danilevsky
2010 David Morrison
Jason Sauppe
Kevin Karsch

Honorable Mentions

2022 Naina Balepur
Gabriel Brown
Jackie Chan
Ibtihal Ferwana
Benjamin Reidys
Zach Robertson
Ali Zaidi
Vlas Zyrianov
2021 Ruta Jawale
2019 Victor Gonzalez
Nathan Jay
2018 Robert Andrews
2017 Robert Andrews
Edward Chou
Everett Hildenbrandt
Wing Lam
2016 Colin Graber
2015 Bryan Plummer
Yipu Wang
2014 Joseph DeGol
2013 Joseph DeGol
Frederick Douglas
2012 Kevin Shih
Robert Smolinski
2011 Anshu Arya
Yonatan Bisk
Steven Dalton
2010 Anshu Arya
Giang Nguyen