Established in 2011 by Dr. Miura (MS ‘71, PhD ‘73), this award honors a graduate student for excellence in High Performance Computing. At Illinois, Miura worked on the ILLIAC IV. Later, he held key leadership positions in Fujitsu’s supercomputing and HPC groups. Miura received the prestigious Seymour Cray Award in 2009.


2022 Jovan Stojkovic
2021 Linjian Ma
2020 Edward Hutter
2019 Nikoli Dryden
2018 Vu Dang
2017 Bilge Acun
2016 No Award
2015 Akhil Langer
2014 Babak Behzad
2013 Hormozd Gahvari
2012 Albert Sidelnik