Franz Hohn and J.P. Nash Scholarship

Established in 1997 by our late alumnus Gene Golub, who was the Fletcher Jones Professor of Computer Science at Stanford University. He established this award in honor of two Illinois professors who influenced his life: Franz Hohn and Jack Nash, pioneers in the field of applied and computational mathematics.

Past Winners

2017-2018 Siji Huo
Qiwen Wang
2016-2017 Tingting Cai
2015-2016 Shivam Gupta
Charles Rozhon
2014-2015 Hongyi Wu
2013-2014 Adam Miller
2012-2013 Corey Fry
2011-2012 Sukolsak Sakshuwong
2010-2011 Bobak Hadidi
2009-2010 Kevin Cathey