Rosu Among Seven Illinois Faculty Members Elected to AAAS

1/31/2023 4:20:53 PM Liz Ahlberg Touchstone, Illinois News Bureau

Written by Liz Ahlberg Touchstone, Illinois News Bureau

Grigore Rosu
Grigore Rosu

Seven professors at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign have been elected 2022 Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Physics professor James Eckstein, psychology professor Kara Federmeier, atmospheric sciences professor Atul Jain, chemistry professor Liviu Mirica, computer science professor Grigore Rosu, mechanical science and engineering professor M. Taher Saif, and materials science and engineering professor Charles Schroeder are among the 506 scientists to be awarded the distinction of AAAS Fellow this year. Fellows are chosen by their peers for outstanding contribution to the field.

Rosu is an expert in both the theory and development of programming language semantics, automated software engineering and formal methods. He pioneered the field of runtime verification, an analysis framework that can verify a computing system as it executes to increase software quality. He directs the Formal Systems Laboratory and is a member of the Information Trust Institute at Illinois.

Read the original article from the Illinois News Bureau.

Share this story

This story was published January 31, 2023.