Communications & Engagement Team

This team of professionals is passionate about staying connected to our key audiences. This includes creating opportunities for faculty, staff, students, alumni, peers, and the media to engage with Illinois Computer Science, and with each other, in timely and meaningful ways. 
Collectively, our team manages marketing and communications, alumni and corporate relations, awards programs, special events, and outreach activities in collaboration with the department’s leadership, academic offices, and student groups. 
We also work closely with The Grainger College of Engineering's major gift team to help match donors’ philanthropic interests with strategic funding opportunities that have tremendous impact on student experiences as well as innovative research and its applications.
Please let us know how you would like to get more involved with the department at:



Annie Feldmeier Adams
Digital Content Strategist
Cynthia Coleman
Director of External Relations
Adam Ginsburg
Awards Coordinator
Steven A. Hall
Director of Advancement
Erin Elizabeth Henkelman
Office Manager
Carolyn Hughes
BPC Program Coordinator
Michelle Renee Wellens
Senior Director of Communications & Constituent Engagement