skip to main content

Advancement Office

This dedicated group coordinates all the communications, alumni relations, and fundraising efforts for the department. We also manage the corporate relations programs, special events, awards programs, and outreach activities in collaboration with the academic offices and student groups. We are here to be of service to you, to keep you connected to the Illinois Computer Science network, and to be good stewards of your gifts of time, advice, expertise, and financial support. Please let us know how you would like to get more involved with the Department.


Cynthia Jeanette Coleman
Director of External Relations
Steven A. Hall
Director of Advancement
Samantha Rae Hendon
Coordinator of Awards and Stewardship
Erin Elizabeth Henkelman
Office Manager
Colin Nathaniel Robertson
Associate Director of Communications
Aaron Seidlitz
Assistant Director of Communications
Michelle Renee Wellens
Senior Director of Communications & Constituent Engagement