iCAN Scholarship

The Facebook Illinois Computing Accelerator for Non- Specialists Scholarship is intended to assist the department in recruiting and retaining excellent students who demonstrate a commitment to iCAN mission and values and to broadening participation in computing. Learn more about iCAN.


Fall 2022

Sophia Emmi
Jackson Kennel
Eric Magutu
Arman Mehdipour
Shon Shtern
Laxmi Vijayan 
Christopher Ward

Fall 2021

Sid Ahuja
Matthew Brunton
Ana Cabrera
Wesley Ecoiffier
Azhar Karypbayeva
Jessica Mack
Jackson Ward
Elaina Wittmer

Fall 2020

Wesley Ecoiffier
Azhar Karypbayeva
Jackson Ward