James N. Snyder Memorial Award

James N. Snyder was a Physicist and programmer for the ILLIAC I. He helped establish the Institute for the Certificate of Computer Professionals (ICCP) and served on its board of directors. Professor Snyder was Head of the Department from 1970-1985, which were rapid-growth years. This award was established by friends and colleagues upon his death in 1985, and is awarded to sophomores based on academic merit.

Past Winners

2016 Brian Griffin
Paige Kordas
Hyunbin Park
2015 Benjamin Delaporte
Emily Chao
Nicholas Kortendick
2014 William Hennessy
Luvsandondov Lkhamsuren
Rishabh Marya
2013 Vijay Bhattiprolu
Robert Pieta
Suharsh Sivakumar
2012 Nathan Hiber
Adam Miller
2011 Matthew Wala
Grace Chow
2010 Justin Kopinsky
Yongseok Rho
John Toole
2009 Hyun Duk (Jason) Cho
Cyrus Rashtchian
Jonah Rosenberg